Tonight's updated NWS Weather Story for March 14, 2017.

Tonight’s weather story from the National Weather Service:

Lake Effect snowfall tonight
Snow showers could continue into a portion of Wednesday

(March 14, 2017) – An upper level trough will create some lake effect snow for tonight into Wednesday morning. A Lake Effect Snow Advisory is in effect for Berrien county, MI and Laporte & Starke counties in Indiana from 10pm EDT/9pm CDT tonight to 10 am EDT/9am CDT Wednesday morning. Visibilities will be significantly reduced in a snow band, and therefore be prepared for rapidly changing visibilities.

Most of the area will see no snow tonight with partly cloudy skies. Temperatures will be rather cold tonight. Lows will be around 10 degrees in most of the area with teens to 20 degrees in the lake effect snow area. Guard against the cold as windchill values will be from -5F to +5F.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here